Elementary Teachers

Mrs. Susan CaronCurriculum Specialist2019 Caron

Favorite Bible verse: I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world. ~ John 16:33

scaron@holdenchristianacademy.org

Mrs. Amanda Coombs, Kindergarten TeacherCoombs A 2021

Favorite Bible VerseHave I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go. ~ Joshua 1:9

acoombs@holdenchristianacademy.org

Ms. Angelina Velarde, Kindergarten AssistantA Velarde

avelarde@holdenchristianacademy.org

Mrs. Bridget Velarde,  First Grade Teacher B Velarde

Favorite Bible VerseBut blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord,whose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit. ~ Jeremiah 17:7-8

bvelarde@holdenchristianacademy.org

Mrs. Kaylyn Penza, Second Grade Teacher Penza K 2021

Favorite Bible VerseFor you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. ~ Psalm 139:13-14

kpenza@holdenchristianacademy.org

Ms. Denise Rennie, Third Grade, and Fourth Grade Math and Science Teacher

Favorite Bible Verse: Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind." ~ Matthew 22:37

drennie@holdenchristianacademy.org

Mrs. Kristen Heenan, Fourth Grade Teacher, Third Grade History and Language Arts,Heenan 2021
SpEd Director

Favorite Bible VerseFor he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways; they will lift you up in their hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone. ~ Psalm 91:11-12a

kheenan@holdenchristianacademy.org